What's On

Where Love Is, There God Is

St. Botolph's Church

Quarrington, Sleaford

What's On




Our next meeting will be 13th February











Monday 12th March

Lent Lunch is at the Riverside Church Sleaford

Please note that we will host the Lent Lunch at the community Hall on Monday 26th March at 12.30pm


Tuesday 13th March

Lent Course

We will be holding our Lent course on Tuesdays at 7.30pm in the church room.



Sunday 25th March

Monthly Bible study group, meeting on the fourth Sunday of the the month at 4pm. Barbara and Jimmy Jones have kindly offered to host the group in their home. If you interested in attending, please see Rev Mark. The group will be looking tt Paul's Letter to the Galatians.

Please click here for a report on the first meeting.


Easter Services

Sunday 11th March – at 11am All Age Communion for Mothering Sunday

Sunday 18th March - at 11am All Age Holy Communion

Sunday 25th March - at 11am Holy Communion for Palm Sunday

Holy Week

Thursday 29th March – 7.30 pm service for Maundy Thursday

Friday 30th March – 9.30am Service of reflection then Walk of Witness

Sunday 1st April – Easter Day

6 am - Service of the Light

11am - Holy Communion for Easter



2nd – 6th April

Spring Harvest at Butlins, Skegness. More details can be found on www.springharvest.org If you would like to join others for a day visit please speak to Rev. Mark as it is hoped to have a group going together.


9th – 17th June

Celebrations for the 800th Anniversary of St. Botolph’s Church including a Medieval Weekend, watch this space for news of what will be on that week culminating in the Bishop of Lincoln re-dedicating the Lychgate in a service on Sunday 17th June